The Cheese Stands Alone

Leave a comment

March 26, 2018 by dborys

Each book in the Street Stories series stands alone, yet carries continuing themes like character growth.

Birthing the Next Book

Like the nursery rhyme game, each Street Story novel stands alone. What does progress throughout the series, though, is Jo growing as a person. Jo’s relationship with Jack is one way to show that growth.

Once the two of them were settled, Jo pulled Jack out into the hallway with a firm grip that left red prints on his forearm. When she saw there was no one else in the corridor, she put one hand on her hip and stabbed him in the chest with her other finger.

“I know you’ve got rules you need to follow, Jack,” she said, seething. “And there’s good reasons for them, I realize that. If there weren’t rules, it would be too easy for assholes to really exploit these kids by pretending they were helping. But I say fuck those rules, Jack. Today I just want to screw all the rules and do the…

View original post 471 more words

What's Your Story?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More Stories

The Wizard Within

The Magic is In You

Sue Rovens

Suspense Lives Here

Cry Baby Cry

Another Street Stories Suspense Novel

Birthing the Next Book

The beginnings of a new Street Stories novel

Olive & Oregano

The recipes of a Greek Egyptian home cook

Diff Graff

Featuring Street Art and Graffiti from Cardiff and beyond

The Spadina Monologues

"Blogging isn't journalism, it's graffiti with punctuation."

%d bloggers like this: